验证

一系列验证和确认(V&V)报告提供的文档页面上已经覆盖了全系列FISPACT-II的各个方面,包括直接核数据验证,处理核查和标杆对尊重的实验结果。 对于FISPACT-II,V&V采用了一套涉及积分和微分数据工具:
  • 差分输入和核数据的整体有效性
  • 使用系统学和统计检查技术的核数据的验证
  • 将FISPACT-II核数据文件和程序代码的处理的验证
  • 对实验数据的模拟代码的验证

这代表了一个完整的,一致的做法,涵盖了全范围仿真过程,从到最终产品的基本成分。每个V功放; V练习使用最完整和强大的数据集进行比较,例如要求所有EXFOR,融合活化实验或裂变衰变热测量绘图。每个主题是报告的主题,并在下面的链接进行了说明。
裂变的衰变热 辐照燃料裂变衰变热和库存的计算包括两个用于核工业依赖于时间的贝特曼求解的根本任务。这些依赖于时间的特征的详细和准确的知识,以及可信的不确定性值,是对于反应堆的安全的情况下和辐照燃料的处理主要重要性 – 涵盖了大量的问题 代表着数十亿欧元的当前和今后努力的活动。 在FISPACT-II代码的发展造成了新的和独特的模拟方法,适用于各种核观测,包括裂变的衰变热和库存计算。来执行这些模拟,其中包含裂变产物形成完整的概率分布大规模库,以及完整的衰变数据对于所有这些产品,必须是(从长寿命,以那些具有亚秒半衰期到达)的维护和成熟而坚固的仿真软件验证。所有核相互作用,裂变的物理和衰变包含在核的数据文件,其中隐藏这些文件后面的评价方法中的模拟的一半以内。 虽然大多数时间依赖库存和观测规范依靠在一块定制的核数据图书馆,驾驭任何数据集的能力,能提供交叉检查数据的一个独特的机会,并提供反馈意见,最终提高了代码/数据系统。通过与所有主要的国际核数据库执行上FISPACT-II的核查和确认,这项工作超出了演示的模拟衰变热和库存的代码/数据系统的功能,使上核素应该有自己的裂变精确的信息产量或衰变数据重新评估,并在库中。
融合衰变热 小的实验数据中存在的所有的核工厂相关中子谱和下照射结构材料的样品,即使确实存在数据的测量的量或者是比活性和/或γ光谱。尤其是没有或衰减功率非常小的实验数据上采用的裂变植物结构材料和高能量照射条件下的材料(即聚变,裂变速度快)。这是填补用在日本原子能研究开发机构的聚变中子源(FNS)设施进行了一系列的实验这一空白。 材料样品在模拟的氘氚中子场照射和冷却长达13个月倍,测定所得的衰减力。使用高度敏感的所有能量吸收光谱仪(WEAS)方法,在选定的冷却时间和,相当令人印象深刻的测定既β和γ发射衰变能,只要照射结束后几十秒钟。 衰变功率预测验证用的中子谱下样品的结构材料组成的测量数据直接比较的装置允许信心给予计算的衰减的功率值。它还允许的方法和核数据的充分性进行评估,并表示可能会导致错误的代码的预测不准确或遗漏。很显然,某些安全边际可以从这样的验证锻炼获得,如果相关的工厂运转,材料和设计,并在业务安全和环境条件的边界应用分析。
积分 – 微分验证 对于一个伟大的目标很多核素和反应,很少有实验测量的核数据的评估过程依靠。许多能量是太难探头,几兆电子伏和14兆电子伏中子之间例如共振区域或能量。数据这些限制迫使我们在验证更加积极主动,在不同的补充来源图纸绘制缺乏差分测量单个集合,其中的结论。 在几个互补中子场一系列各种材料的辐照已经几十年来进行的。结果的分析已经产生归因于各种核相互作用集成有效横截面。 每个实验计算出的中子光谱可以在卷积与库截面能量与实验结果进行比较。该测量技术实验之间变化,从量热到光谱,还算单能为’白’光谱。每个有其自身的挑战,但在个别反应通道有用的数据的提取可以甚至在热测量来完成,例如那些具有从FNS 总衰变热。 到最好的评估,可以从可用集合积分测量得出的结论的质量和程度,从EXFOR差分数据针对与所有异构生产如果存在被评估截面,进行比较。这些组合在突出领域重新评估或提供最可靠的激活验证巨大的价值。
核数据进行系统的核查 作为一个真正通用的核数据库,TENDL为所有目标核素和​​反应通道完整的内容。这是一个双刃质量,提供新的和健壮信息,其中没有本来存在的,但也可能暴露代码系统的较少预测机制,断层在库中生产的输入基准数据或其他一般的错误。全球核数据的验证提出了一个复​​杂的问题,由于测试人员无法从手动检查每一个文件,信道和数据录入。为了解决这个问题,一系列的检查哪些探测的文件的不同方面进行设计的。这些检测这在最新的版本中已经解决了在以前的版本中TENDL一些异常问题。 除了这些全球检查,有既定热截面,共振积分和麦克斯韦平均截面数据集。前两者都包含在公知阿特拉斯中子共振的的,而后者是由 KADoNiS数据库。从上TENDL中子文件这些测试的反馈结果中指出,随着输入库的一些悬而未决的问题仍然存在。这些都得到了全面的处理,在最新版本。

Validation

A series of verification and validation (V&V) reports available on the documentation page have covered the full range of aspects of FISPACT-II, including direct nuclear data validation, verification of processing and benchmarking against respected experimental results. For FISPACT-II, V&V employs a set of tools involving integral and differential data for:
  • Differential and integral validation of input nuclear data
  • Verification of technological nuclear data using systematics and statistical checks
  • Verification of the processing of the nuclear data files by FISPACT-II and utility codes
  • Validation of code simulations against experimental data

This represents a full and consistent approach which covers the full range of simulation process, from the fundamental ingredients to final product. Each V&V exercise uses the most complete and robust data sets for comparison, for example drawing upon all of EXFOR, fusion activation experiments or fission decay heat measurements. Each of these topics is the subject of a report and are described in links below.
Fission decay heat Decay heat and inventory calculations for irradiated fission fuels comprise two of the fundamental tasks for time-dependent Bateman solvers in the nuclear industry. Detailed and accurate knowledge of these time-dependent characteristics, as well as trustworthy uncertainty values, are of primary importance for reactor safety cases and the handling of irradiated fuel – issues which cover a great many activities representing billions of euros in current and future effort. Development of the FISPACT-II code has resulted in new and unique simulation methods for a variety of nuclear observables, including fission decay heat and inventory calculations. To perform these simulations, massive libraries which contain the complete probability distributions for fission product formation, as well as the complete decay data for all of these products (reaching from the long-lived to those with sub-second half-lives), must be maintained and validated with sophisticated and sturdy simulation software. All of the physics of nuclear interactions, fissions and decays is contained within the nuclear data files, which hide one half of the simulation within the evaluation method behind those files. While most time-dependent inventory and observables codes rely upon one bespoke nuclear data library, the ability to harness any dataset affords a unique opportunity to cross-check data and provide feedback which ultimately improves the code/data system. By performing a verification and validation on FISPACT-II with all of the major international nuclear data libraries, this exercise goes beyond demonstrating the capabilities of the code/data system in simulating decay heat and inventories, giving precise information on which nuclides should have their fission yield or decay data re-evaluated and in which library.
Fusion decay heat Little experimental data exists for structural material samples irradiated under all nuclear plants relevant neutron spectra and even when data does exist the measured quantities are either specific activity and/or gamma spectroscopy. In particular, no or very little experimental data on decay power has previously existed for fission plant structural materials and for materials under high energy irradiation conditions (i.e. fusion, fast fission). It was to fill this gap that a series of experiments were performed using the Fusion Neutron Source (FNS) facility at the Japan Atomic Energy Agency. Material samples were irradiated in a simulated D-T neutron field and the resulting decay power was measured for cooling times of up to thirteen months. Using the highly sensitive Whole Energy Absorption Spectrometer (WEAS) method, both beta and gamma emission decay energies were measured at selected cooling times and, quite impressively, as soon as a few tens of seconds after the end of irradiation. Validation of decay power predictions by means of direct comparison with integral data measurements of sample structural materials under neutron spectra allow confidence to be given to the decay power values calculated. It also permits an assessment of the adequacy of the methods and nuclear data, and indicates any inaccuracy or omission that may have led to erroneous code predictions. It is clear that certain safety margins can be derived from such a validation exercise, if relevant to plant operation, materials and design, and applied as bounding conditions in operational Safety and Environmental (S&E) analyses.
Integro-differential validation For a great many target nuclides and reactions, there are few experimental measurements to rely upon in the nuclear data evaluation process. Many energies are too difficult to probe, for example resonance regions or energies between a few MeV and 14 MeV for neutrons. These limitations in the data force us to be more proactive in validation, drawing upon different, complementary sources to draw conclusions where individual sets of differential measurements are lacking. A series of irradiations of various materials in several complementary neutron fields have been carried out over several decades. Analyses of the results have produced integrated effective cross-sections attributed to various nuclear interactions. Neutron spectra calculated for each experiment can be convolved over energy with library cross-sections for comparison with experimental results. The measurement techniques vary between experiments, from calorimetric to spectroscopic, fairly mono-energetic to ‘white’ spectra. Each presents its own challenges, but the extraction of useful data on individual reaction channels can be done even in calorimetric measurements such as those performed with total decay heat from FNS. To best gauge the quality and extent of the conclusions that can be drawn from the available set of integral measurements, differential data from EXFOR is compared against the evaluated cross sections with all isomeric production, if present. The combination of these has great value in highlighting areas for re-evaluation or providing the most robust activation validation.
Systematic verification of nuclear data As a truly general purpose nuclear data library, TENDL provides complete data for all target nuclides and reaction channels. This is a double-edged quality, offering new and robust information where none would otherwise exist, but also potentially exposing less predictive regimes of the code system, faults in the input reference data or other general errors in the library production. The verification of the global nuclear data poses a complex question due to the inability of testers from manually checking every file, channel and data entry. To address this, a series of checks which probe different aspects of the files were devised. These have detected some anomalous issues in previous TENDL versions which have addressed in the recent releases. Aside from these global checks, there are established datasets for thermal cross sections, resonance integrals and Maxwellian-averaged cross sections. The former two are contained in the well-known Atlas of Neutron Resonances, while the latter is provided by the KADoNiS database. The feedback from these tests on the TENDL neutron files resulted in indicated that some unresolved issues with input libraries remained. These have been comprehensively dealt with in the most recent versions.