不确定性量化与传播

FISPACT-II提供了使用核数据协方差信息的库存预测,放射量和它们的不确定性。中央的方法是使用有向图一个新的快速路径搜索算法。该通路的输出提供了识别重要的反应,不确定性的快速估计和保留重要的核素和反应的代码的蒙特卡洛敏感性分析模块中使用简化模型的帮助。描述的是正在改善的不确定性的预测,量化和使用传播的协方差数据,最近的核数据库包含实现的方法。在TENDL库,该解决共振范围的上能量以上,蒙特卡洛方法,其中来自核模型计算的不确定性在使用协方差数据。核数据文件直接由FISPACT-II不经任何进一步中间处理读取。方差和协方差数据进行处理,并使用FISPACT-II来计算倒塌横截面的不确定性,而这些反过来用于预测库存和所有派生的放射性数据的不确定性。这些总结这篇文章FISPACT-II的不确定性方法: 文章FISPACT-II的不确定性的方法
基于路径的不确定性 在库存和响应误差传播是具有挑战性对于其中核素库存强烈地取决于生产路径,特别是在有可能是一个伟大的许多情况下。使用中的反应速率的不确定性在核的数据文件使用全方差 – 协方差数据确定,采样方法可以被用于确定在不同量的不确定性,但是这可能是计算上不可行的。特别是在许多反应和衰减是负责生产一些核素的情况下,这需要充分的敏感性分析之后可能了大量的核数据样本。 为了既能使这些计算更实用,并允许对观测,严谨的途径的分析和算法修剪充满不确定性的量化开发的。这些标识和重量反应和衰变而使用的不确定性关键字导致生产占主导地位的核素的可能组合。核素集可以扩展到使用其他关键字,如路线,LOOKAHEAD和PATHRESET的兴趣等。一旦通路进行计算,沿各不确定性是利用沿每个不确定性作为路径内的单个环节的平方的一个不相关的总和。这些加权和给出在生产核素的不确定性。
灵敏度和蒙特卡洛抽样协方差 FISPACT-II采用蒙特卡洛方法,敏感性分析。清单计算的A系列 $S$与一组来自分布选择了与手段 $I$ 和标准偏差 $\{X_i^s;~ i=1,\ldots,I;~ s=1,\ldots,S\}$,$\langle X_i\rangle$ 自变量 $\langle \Delta X_i\rangle$ 进行的。这些运行产生一组附加 $J$ 的因变量 $\{Q_j^s;~ j=1,\ldots,J;~ s=1,\ldots,S\}$。为电弧炉库,截面被视为独立的变量,但与TENDL库能够顾及协方差数据以获得结果的不确定性的一个更完整的评估。 该TENDL库包含给父母一些反应之间的协方差的数据。给定一个等级 $D$ 对称正定协方差矩阵中,我们可以找到一个 $D \times D$ 相似变换矩阵 $M$ ,使得 $Y=M^TX$ 和 $cov(Y,Y) = M^T cov(X,X) M$ 是对角线对角线元素 $var(Y)$。转化的横截面 $Y$ 被视为独立的变量,并用装置 $\langle Y_i\rangle$ 和标准偏差 $\langle \Delta Y_i\rangle$ 被选择的随机样本,以及输入样截面正在使用 $X=MY$ 计算的。 因变量是核素 $j$ 或一些相关放射量的原子数。由通路分析产生的途径摘要以哪个截面和衰减很可能是重要的,包括在该灵敏度计算作为自变量提供了良好的导向。 选择在FISPACT-II灵敏度计算会导致系列 $S$ 的运行具有不同的自变量进行计算,处理和输出的设定 $\{Q^s_j\}$。默认自变量分布被取为对数正态的,但被提供(正常,记录均一和均匀的)其他选项。照射的脉冲的任何序列,在横截面等认为是可能的FISPACT-Ⅱ的变化可以在灵敏度计算中使用。代码执行全输出的基本计算,然后重复的不同套 $S$ 步骤 $\{X_i^s\}$ 时间序列。基计算的结果不包括在灵敏度计算。 灵敏度计算提供两种不确定性和敏感性输出。的装置 $\bar{X}_i$ 和 $\bar{Q}_j$ 和标准偏差 $\Delta X_i$ 和 $\Delta Q_j$ 摘要不确定性产生输出。代码写入的均值,标准差和Pearson相关系数的表,并输出原始数据 $\{X_i^s,~ Q_j^s;~ i=1,\dots,I;~ j=1,\ldots,J;~s=1,\ldots,S\}$ 到文件的可能的后处理。
消耗的不确定性 与在生产核素的核数据的不确定性,这需要所有的反应的一个完整的理解,并衰减其可以被组合以创建最终产品比较,一个核素的耗尽只要求它删除该核素及其衰变的反应中,如果不稳定。在去除任何核素率的不确定性可以很容易地计算为反应速率即除去核素的总和不相关(带通道至通道协方差潜在相关)。对于没有任何创作核素,例如U235在常规的LWR,在燃料中的不确定性可通过在去除反应速度比照射周期综合不确定性给出。 FISPACT-II将计算这些具体的不确定性,速度和整合它们初始核素耗尽的不确定性。 此外,对于耗尽不确定性,包括创建库存的耗尽的近似计算,假定恒定的创建和损耗率,即 $\frac{dN}{dt} = – \mathsf{D} N + \mathsf{C}$,其中 $\mathsf{D}$ 是耗尽和 $\mathsf{C}$ 的一个特定的速率是创作的恒定速率。在每个时间步长,并采取以除去原子数: $$\mathcal{D}_{i}N = N_i + \mathsf{C}_i\Delta t_i – \frac{\mathsf{C}_i}{\mathsf{D}_i} – \left( N_i – \frac{\mathsf{C}_i}{\mathsf{D}_i}\right) \exp \left( – \mathsf{D}_i \Delta t_i\right),$$ 而在具体的速率 $\mathsf{D}$ 所计算出的不确定性使我们能够计算范围耗尽值,以确定的不确定性。

Uncertainty quantification & propagation

FISPACT-II provides predictions of inventory, radiological quantities and their uncertainties using nuclear data covariance information. Central to the method is a novel fast pathways search algorithm using directed graphs. The pathways output provides (1) an aid to identifying important reactions, (2) fast estimates of uncertainties, (3) reduced models that retain important nuclides and reactions for use in the code’s Monte-Carlo sensitivity analysis module. Described are the methods that are being implemented for improving uncertainty predictions, quantification and propagation using the covariance data that the recent nuclear data libraries contain. In the TENDL library, above the upper energy of the resolved resonance range, a Monte Carlo method in which the covariance data come from uncertainties of the nuclear model calculations is used. The nuclear data files are read directly by FISPACT-II without any further intermediate processing. Variance and covariance data are processed and used by FISPACT-II to compute uncertainties in collapsed cross-sections, and these are in turn used to predict uncertainties in inventories and all derived radiological data. These are summarised in the NDS paper on FISPACT-II uncertainty methods.
Pathways-based uncertainty Propagation of uncertainty in inventories and responses is challenging for cases where the nuclide inventory depends strongly upon the production paths, particularly where there may be a great many. Using the uncertainties in reaction rates determined using full variance-covariance data in the nuclear data files, a sampling method can be used to determine uncertainties in various quantities, but this can be computationally impractical. Particularly in cases where many reactions and decays are responsible for the production of some nuclides, this requires full sensitivity analyses followed by potentially a great many nuclear data samples. To both make these calculations more practical and allow full uncertainty quantification on observables, rigorous pathway analysis and pruning algorithms were developed. These identify and weight the possible combinations of reactions and decays which result in the production of dominant nuclides by using the UNCERTAINTY keyword. The nuclide set can be extended to others of interest using other keywords such as ROUTES, LOOKAHEAD and PATHRESET. Once the pathways are calculated, the uncertainty along each is calculated using the uncertainties along each as an uncorrelated sum of squares of individual links within the path. The weighted sum of these gives the uncertainty in the production of the nuclide.
Sensitivity and Monte-Carlo covariance sampling FISPACT-II uses a Monte-Carlo approach to sensitivity analysis. A series $S$ of inventory calculations is performed with the set of $I$ independent variables $\{X_i^s;~ i=1,\ldots,I;~ s=1,\ldots,S\}$ chosen from distributions with means $\langle X_i\rangle$ and standard deviations $\langle \Delta X_i\rangle$. These runs produce a set of $J$ dependent variables $\{Q_j^s;~ j=1,\ldots,J;~ s=1,\ldots,S\}$. For the EAF libraries, the cross sections are treated as the independent variables, but with the TENDL libraries it is possible to take into account covariance data to get a more complete assessment of the uncertainties of results. The TENDL libraries contain covariance data between some reactions of given parents. Given a rank $D$ symmetric positive definite covariance matrix, we can find a $D \times D$ similarity transformation matrix $M$ such that $Y=M^TX$ and $cov(Y,Y) = M^T cov(X,X) M$ is diagonal with diagonal elements $var(Y)$. The transformed cross sections $Y$ are treated as the independent variables, and random samples with means $\langle Y_i\rangle$ and standard deviations $\langle \Delta Y_i\rangle$ are chosen, and the input sample cross sections are computed using $X=MY$. The dependent variables are the numbers of atoms of nuclides $j$ or some related radiological quantity. The pathways summaries created by pathways analysis provide a good guide as to which cross sections and decays are likely to be important to include as independent variables in the sensitivity calculation. Selecting a sensitivity calculation in FISPACT-II causes the series of $S$ runs with different independent variables to be undertaken to compute, process and output the set $\{Q^s_j\}$. The default independent variable distribution is taken to be log-normal, but other options are provided (normal, log-uniform and uniform). Any sequence of irradiation pulses, changes in cross section, etc. that are possible with FISPACT-II can be used in the sensitivity calculations. The code performs the base calculation with full output, then repeats $S$ times the sequence of steps with different sets $\{X_i^s\}$. The results of the base calculation are not included in the sensitivity calculation. Sensitivity calculations provide both uncertainty and sensitivity output. Summary uncertainty output of means $\bar{X}_i$ and $\bar{Q}_j$ and standard deviations $\Delta X_i$ and $\Delta Q_j$ is produced. The code writes tables of means, standard deviations and Pearson correlation coefficients, and outputs the raw data $\{X_i^s,~ Q_j^s;~ i=1,\dots,I;~ j=1,\ldots,J;~s=1,\ldots,S\}$ to file for possible post-processing.
Depletion uncertainty In comparison with the nuclear data uncertainty in the production of nuclides, which requires a complete understanding of all reactions and decays which can be combined to create the final product, depletion of a nuclide only requires the reactions which remove that nuclide and its decay, if unstable. The uncertainty in the rate of removal of any nuclide can be easily computed as an uncorrelated sum (potentially correlated with channel-to-channel covariances) of reaction rates that remove the nuclide. For a nuclide without any creation, such U235 in a conventional LWR, the uncertainty in the fuel can be given by the integrated uncertainty in the removal reaction rates over the irradiation period. FISPACT-II will calculate these specific rate uncertainties and integrate them for a depletion uncertainty of initial nuclides. In addition, an approximation for the depletion uncertainty including depletion of created inventory is calculated, by assuming constant creation and depletion rates, i.e. $\frac{dN}{dt} = – \mathsf{D} N + \mathsf{C}$, where $\mathsf{D}$ is a specific rate of depletion and $\mathsf{C}$ is a constant rate of creation. During each time-step and taking the number of atoms removed as: $$\mathcal{D}_{i}N = N_i + \mathsf{C}_i\Delta t_i – \frac{\mathsf{C}_i}{\mathsf{D}_i} – \left( N_i – \frac{\mathsf{C}_i}{\mathsf{D}_i}\right) \exp \left( – \mathsf{D}_i \Delta t_i\right),$$ and the calculated uncertainty in the specific rate $\mathsf{D}$ allows us to calculate a range of depletion values to determine an uncertainty.