融合衰变热

报告全文,请访问: Decay heat validation, FISPACT-II & TENDL-2014, JEFF-3.2, ENDF/B-VII.1 and JENDL-4.0 nuclear data libraries CCFE-R(15)25
聚变中子源实验结果 14兆电子伏的中子被在2 mA氘核束撞击静止的氚轴承钛靶产生的。在样品位置的总中子通量,对于该实验中,是在1.0×1010 [N厘米-2·秒1]中,相同量级如在欧洲联合圆环(JET)融合的第一壁的范围内当OP-DT与血浆展业务的实验。然而,在FNS照射时间为5分钟和7小时与DTE1 JET融合1996运动期间所取得的几秒平坦烧伤比较。作为一个参考点在发电厂的总光通量通常预期在1013或1015 [N厘米-2·秒-1]的区域中,数量级的三到五个或 – 德尔斯比射流或FNS更高,并也为更长的照射时间。 薄样品,25×25平方毫米的面积,并且通常为10微米厚,已被使用,无论是作为夹持带之间的金属薄片或粉末。薄样品的使用最小化的样品本身所发射β射线的自吸收,并允许它们的测量。共有74不同材料已经横跨实验的不同阶段中使用。
每个照射样品中的衰变能量测sured在全能量吸收光谱仪(WEAS),它包括以几何布置的两个大型铋锗BGO闪烁体,为β和γ射线提供几乎100%的检测效率。校正因子需要应用对γ射线的效率和对样品本身(一般低于15%)在β和电子能量损失,以及用于由于用于保护渣的胶带其他效果,例如衰变热样品。间为6〜10%的整体实验不确定度总计在大多数情况下,虽然它上升到在特定的冷却时间为一定的样品更高的水平。的WEAS提供高灵敏度,降低到功率比1 PW,这对于一些核素具有长半衰期的测量有价值以下。它也有一个很宽的动态范围:高达几毫瓦已经在实验中实现的测量。 在JAEA FNS实验时间相关的衰变功率测量程序与执行FISPACT-II模拟相结合提供计算方法和腐烂权力的预测设定的分析材料样品的相关核数据库的唯一检查。比较的结果,得到在最算出的衰变热值的信心,虽然在FNS的主要14兆电子伏的中子谱意味着其他设备的重要性的低中子能量反应尚未充分考虑。此声明限制的验证和在本研究中,通过所识别的通路预测衰变功率达到可能的结论的范围。然而,它覆盖了所有涉及它们的生产路线不论同位素的衰变数据。
实验的不确定性,不确定性的测算和E / C值进行了系统的生产。其直接比较表明,选择计算和传播在FISPACT-II的代码系统这些的测算的不确定性的方法的验证和确认(V&放大器; V)中,并且该TENDL不确定性文件可能沿着同一线进一步提高。 从整体的结果,一组不足的,不仅在横截面,而且在衰变库,已经确定,这将需要采取一些纠正措施。这些修正和/或修正将受益下一代TENDL库截面,相关联的方差和协方差,和衰减数据文件。正如预期的,它们影响既生产路径和/或一些具体的放射性核素的衰变数据不损害整体画面。在此验证行使TENDL-2015计算衰减权力很大一部分是在良好的协议(几%以内)与冷却时间从几十秒跨越的实验值,这是在异构空间的独特见解,长达一年多的时间。

Fusion decay heat

The full report is available here: Decay heat validation, FISPACT-II & TENDL-2014, JEFF-3.2, ENDF/B-VII.1 and JENDL-4.0 nuclear data libraries CCFE-R(15)25
Fusion Neutron Source experimental results 14 MeV neutrons are generated by a 2 mA deuteron beam impinging on a stationary tritium-bearing titanium target. The total neutron flux at the sample location, for this experiment, is in the range of 1.0×1010 [n cm−2 s−1], the same order of magnitude as in the first wall of the Joint European Torus (JET) fusion experiment when op- erating with D-T plasma. However, the irradiation time at the FNS were of 5 minutes and 7 hours in comparison with the few seconds flat burn achieved during the DTE1 JET fusion 1996 campaign. As a point of reference the total flux in a power plant is typically expected to be in the region of 1013 or 1015 [n cm−2 s−1], three to five or- ders of magnitude higher than in JET or FNS, and also for much longer irradiation times. Thin samples, 25×25 mm2 in area, and typically 10 μm thick, have been used, either as metallic foil or powder sandwiched between tape. Use of a thin sample minimises the self-absorption of β rays emitted in the sample itself and allows their measurement. A total of 74 different materials have been used across the different phases of the experiment.
The decay energy in each irradiated sample was mea- sured in the Whole Energy Absorption Spectrometer (WEAS), which comprises two large bismuth-germanate BGO scintillators in a geometric arrangement, provides almost 100 % detection efficiency for both β and γ-rays. Correction factors need to be applied for γ-ray efficiency and for β and electron energy loss in the sample itself (less than 15% generally), and for other effects such as the decay heat due to the plastic tape used for the pow- der samples. The overall experimental uncertainty totals between 6 to 10% in most cases, although it rises to higher levels at particular cooling time for certain samples. The WEAS provides high sensitivity, down to powers less than 1 pW, which is valuable for measurement of some nuclides with long half-lives. It also has a wide dynamic range: measurements of up to a few mW have been achieved in the experiments. The experimental time-dependent decay-power measurement program at JAEA FNS combined with the FISPACT-II simulations performed provide a unique check of the calculational method and nuclear databases associated with the prediction of decay power for the set of material samples analysed. The results of the comparison give confidence in most of the decay heat values calculated, although the predominantly 14 MeV neutron spectrum in FNS means that the low neutron energy reactions of importance in other devices have not yet been fully considered. This statement limits the scope of validation and possible conclusions reached in this study to the decay power predicted through the identified pathways. However, it covers the decay data of all the isotopes involved irrespective of their production routes.
The experimental uncertainty, calculational uncertainty and E/C values have been systematically produced. Their direct comparison demonstrates that the method chosen to calculate and propagate these calculational uncertainties in the FISPACT-II code system is verified and validated (V&V), and that the TENDL uncertainties file could be further improved along the same lines. From the overall results, a set of inadequacies, not only in the cross sections but also in the decay libraries, have been identified that will require some corrective actions to be taken. These corrections and/or amendments will benefit the next generation of the TENDL library cross sections, associated variance and covariances, and decays data files. As expected, they impact both the production paths and/or decay data of some specific radionuclides without impairing the overall picture. A large proportion of the decay powers calculated in this validation exercise with TENDL-2015 are in good agreement (within a few %) with the experimental values for cooling times spanning from tens of seconds, and this is a unique insight in the isomers space, up to more than a year.